iPads resetIf you are leaving the district or being transferred, you will need to reset your iPad to factory settings before turning it into your administrator.

Apple has implemented some security features that make it impossible to restore an iPad that is attached to an iCloud account.  Therefore, if your iPad is associated with an iCloud account, you will want to use the attached directions on how to backup you data as well as restore it on another iPad.

Whether or not you use iCloud, you must reset your iPad to factory settings.  To do so:

  • Tap Settings > General > Reset.
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings
  • You may be prompted to enter your Apple ID password.
  • You may be prompted to tap Erase once again.
  • http://support.apple.com/kb/ht2110

The following document includes instructions and screen shots on how to erase all content and settings on an iPad.